Prize Winner Concerts

Jinhee Kim (Korea, 1992) and Omar Nicho (Peru, 1992) will perform a joint recital on Monday 12 July 2021 in Basel, Switzerland, as part of the Rising Stars concert series organized by the Allgemeine Musikgesellschaft Basel. Kim and Nicho shared second prize (first prize not awarded) at the cciMB 2018 in Paris, while Nicho also earned the Savarez special prize (€ 1000.-) for best performance of cciMB 2016 commissioned composition Imbricatta by Brazilian composer Sergio Assad, who attended the final round.

The concert takes place at the Hans Huber-Saal of the Stadtcasino Basel at 19:30.


Astor Piazzolla
From Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas: Nr. 1 Primavera Porteña (arr. by Sergio Assad)

Sergio Assad
(cciMB2016 commissioned composition)

Magnus Lindberg
Mano a Mano

André Jolivet
From Tombeau de Robert de Visée: V. Passacaille

Robert de Visée
Suite Nr. 6 c-Moll für Barockgitarre (arr. by Jinhee Kim)

Franz Schubert / Johann Kaspar Mertz

Lob der Tränen D. 711
From Schwanengesang D. 957: Nr. 1 Liebesbotschaft

Rolf Riehm
Toccata Orpheus

Christoph Willibald Gluck
From Orphée et Eurydice Wq. 41: La mort d'Orphée (Melodie from Le Ballet des ombres heureuses) (arr. by Jinhee Kim)

Mario Castel-Nuovo Tedesco
Aus Les guitares bien tempérées op. 199:
IV. Prélude et Fugue E-Dur
XX. Prélude et Fugue gis-Moll

Stadtcasino Basel
Konzertgasse 1
4051 Basel
Tel. +41 61 226 36 00
Click here for online tickets




On Tuesday 28 March 2018, cciMB 2016 winner Marko Topchii will perform his second Prize Winner Concert in Basel, organised by the Allgemeine Musikgesellschaft Basel as part of the Rising Stars concert series. Due to the ongoing reconstruction works of the Stadtcasino Basel, which usually hosts the series, the concert will take place in the Volkshaus Basel. Marko will play works by Modest Mussorgscky and Maurice Ravel followed by a quintet together with string quartet Element. 


Modest Mussorgsky

Pictures at an Exhibition  (arr. by Kazuhito Yamashita, transcribed by Marko Topchii)

Maurice Ravel
From Miroirs: Nr. 4 Alborada del Gracioso

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco
Quintet F-Dur op. 143 for guitar and string quartet

On Thursday 26 October 2017, Bologna will host Marko Topchii for the first Prize Winner Concert of the 3rd International Guitar Competition Maurizio Biasini - Concorso Chitarristico Internazionale Maurizio Biasini – cciMB (San Francisco, USA, 14 – 17 January 2016). Organized by the Music Association Conoscere la Musica – Mario Pellegrini, the solo recital is part of the Autunno 2017 concert series and takes place in the beautiful Mozart Hall of the Accademia Filarmonica di Bologna (Via Guerrazzi, 13). The program, ranging from Renaissance to contemporary repertoire, includes music by John Dowland, Antonio José, Agustín Barrios, Alexandre Tansman, Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Joaquín Rodrigo and Nikita Koshkin.